When publishing the schedules and conflicts are identified, the pop-up notification only remains on the screen for a few seconds before disappearing. These pop-up windows should remain on the screen until the person doing the schedule closes them out.
And even better, would be to have the conflict pop-up notification to display as soon as the shift is saved, even if it not published. And only when saving through the the notification will the shift save. (This was a feature that was lost from Nimble to Ximble.)
Why should we implement this
We will adjust the scheduling portion of the system to perform conflict checks when shifts are being saved/created, rather than when being published. That will eliminate the popup warnings completely, at least in this section. There are some adjustments that need to be made to the system before we start implementing this, so while I do not have a precise estimate, for the time being, I do expect to see this adjustment delivered in the next month or two.